top of page
  • philipalghazawi

Lab 4 Reflection

Updated: Dec 2, 2019

The subject of immigration is not one that most people enjoy talking about, but the past couple interviews I've had have gone swell actually. At first they may be a little short with the answers, but once I started to ask the more personal and precise questions, they became more open and detailed about their answers.

For Lab 4 I've found myself with way more content to write about rather than photograph. The content and details I was able to get from just the face-to-face interview were way more juicy in terms of pulling emotions out of the reader. My original source had ran into some work relate emergencies and I had to find another one rather quickly, but his story will be an interesting read and I look forward to writing it.


For my next set of photographs I think i will try and take more pictures of the subject in their natural setting. Like the person actually at work, or a family reunion where the picture can be taken of the subject being themselves. I learned a lot to do for my next project that will be better.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To Embody Diversity

A short break down of my recent podcast with Cheryl Muzia about how immigration can effect others.

Lab 7 Reflection

Lab 7 was interesting in the way that we compiled our data, and put them into graphs. I think I actually would enjoy trying to gather more data and information and compiling it the same way with a to

Lab 6 Reflection

Lab 6 went smoothly in regards to getting footage and establishing a variety of different camera angles. The gimbal that I was using was a little off balance at first, but after I adjusted the camera

bottom of page